Lullaby for Pauline (Oliveros)

Café Oto, London (March 14, 2017)

Lullaby for Pauline commemorates the life and work of the composer, performer, activist, and visionary Pauline Oliveros (1932-2016), whose music has the power to free us from the sociopolitical forces that limit our sensory perception of the world.

Pauline Oliveros, Willowbrook Generations and Reflections (1976); Alan Courtis, Small Prelude for Pauline (2017, world premiere); Pauline Oliveros, MMM, a Lullaby for Daisy Pauline (1980) Neely Bruce, Pauline’s Proverbs (2017, world premiere) Pauline Oliveros, The Space of Spirit (1999) Robert Ashley, She was a Visitor (1967) Pauline Oliveros, Bye Bye Butterfly (1965) Pauline Oliveros, Sound Patterns (1961) Ron Kuivila, Twelve Sounds Heard (2017, world première) Pauline Oliveros, In Consideration of the Earth (1998) Paula Matthusen, within the fricative light of intention (2017, world premiere) Pauline Oliveros, Wind Horse (1989) Michael Parsons, Just Water (2017, world premiere) Pauline Oliveros, Rock Piece (1979)